Cranky And Frustrated Like An Over Tired Toddler…Its Safe To Say I Think I Need A Nap!!

sick-and-tired

     Its just one of those days….Ugh It started with the lack of sleep I didnt get because I was worried about a little raccoon. So last night I’m trying to sleep and I hear something in the garbage, I’m like oh well probably just raccoons or skunks. Well it was a family of raccoons. 1 momma and 3 babies. I kept hear one make this awful screechy sound like it was scared or panicking so I opened the door to be sure it was okay. The mom and 2 babies were happily looking for food while the tiniest one was stuck in the garbage can. I was like oh I’m sure its mom will help it, now I know what the sound is, I can sleep. 45 minutes of NOT sleeping later cause I can still hear the little baby coon freaking out I woke Neil up. I was like hey man get up go get the baby raccoon…. he was just waking up from a deep sleep and didnt look like he knew much of what anything was let alone what I was talking about so I tell him again. Eventually he got up, I chased the momma and babies away being loud which allowed Neil to get outside and kick the garbage over and out pops the cutest little raccoon I have ever seen in my whole entire life. So small. It looks over at as for about 30 seconds,  almost like it was grateful for being released, and then went off to join the rest of its family. So my day started off with hardly any sleep, fun way to start the day right?? Sarcasm obviously… Then I decided to go in town and pick up some school outfits for Shaylyn,being extremely tired,probably wasnt the best idea. I got her all kinds of cute outfits and when we were done I was exhausted. Plus it being super hot today didnt help much. Now back out the campsite I’m like yes, I’m going to do some laundry, take a shower and hopefully have a nap. Well the laundry room was being used, which means I couldnt do laundry so there was no point in hopping in a shower to put on clothes that were dirty. So now I’m cranky. I have itty bitty shorty shorts for sleeping, but I would never in a million years walk around in them. That’s all I have clean. Laundry room is closed at 9pm. I’m so tired and so cranky from being tired I’m about to say F**k it and go to the showers and put on my shorts. I NEED A NAP ASAP!!. For some reason, my sugar is abnormally high today, which is weird because I havent even eaten much or anything that I normally dont eat nor have I adjusted my insulin so if anything it should be a little low. Having high blood sugars is a horrible feeling. That feeling of being so dehydrated is unexplainable and awful. So Im ready for bed anytime. Hopefully my insulin kicks in soon so I can feel “normal”. Which just makes the even more bad for me. Hope your day was better than mine….

Published in: on August 18, 2013 at 8:30 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theadventuresofjennaandneil.wordpress.com/2013/08/18/cranky-and-frustrated-like-an-over-tired-toddler-its-safe-to-say-i-think-i-need-a-nap/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Rhea's Updo

All the updos in life, replenished.

Guerilla Glue

Born to DIY

The Tree-hugging Dirt Worshipper

The Ramblings of a Tree-hugging Hippy!

Golden Trout Wilderness

Exploring the Southern Sierra Nevada Mountains

Crazy Little Momma Bird

Just a crazy Momma Bird raising three little chicks.

Craft Me and Family

A look into mom's world

maRRose CCC

Colorful Crochet & Crafts

Thrifty Beginnings

Wedding planning and coordination.

The Toups Address

nutrient dense foods, non-toxic and tranquil living

Sue At Home

Magazine veteran reinventing herself through every creative project she can find

bepaperie

Handcrafted paper inspiration

Lost In Chic

A Lifestyle Blog

Briana Nichele Mateo

inspiration, projects, and much more

Go Khloe

www.wildwitches.com

Classy in Class

Staying Stylish in Sixth Grade Science

The Spirited Mom

Spirited Mom. Spirited Child.

JamesRadcliffe.com

James Radcliffe, Musician. Music, Blog, Pictures, Live, News...

nearly enough

Am I enough yet?

altrunomics

altruism meets economics

What an Amazing World!

Seeing, feeling and exploring places and cultures of the world

ISA Study Abroad Student Blog

The World Awaits...Discover It.

Natalia Maks

Travel. See. Shoot. Learn.

Ryan Bolton.

Writer. Photographer. Bearded.

Love and a Six-Foot Leash

One family's adventures with America's forgotten dogs.

Mixed Tape Masterpiece

an ode to the songs (and radio stations) that shaped my life

Hear! Hear!

Where there's more to "POP" than meets the ear!

Neely Wang | Photography + Design

San Francisco Marin Sonoma Napa Food and Lifestyle Photographer

Eric E Photo

Nature Inspired: Thoughts & Images

Bug Gwen

Entomology. Ranting. Nerdery.

Bonsai Tonight

An educational website about the styling, care and display of bonsai.

Beetles In The Bush

Experiences and reflections of a Missouri entomologist

Meanwhile, back at the ranch...

music, poetry, musings, photography and philosophy from a woman who found her way back home and wants you to come over for a hike and a cocktail.

Palm Beach County ... Naturally

Discovering our wonderful County!

Uprooted Magnolia

I am a freelance Photographer born and raised in the Southeast. I have uprooted my life in Macon Georgia for a new life as an unlikely cowgirl in love with a handsome cowboy in Wyoming. I hope you enjoy my photo journal on life, love, and the spirit of Wyoming.

Lee Rentz Photography Weblog

A weblog of the travels and adventures of photographer Lee Rentz

CutterLight

living well off the beaten path

I've become my parents

Things my son needs to know before he grows up to be just like me.

japecake

HUMOR & POPULAR CULTURE & WORDS & AMPERSANDS

Mostly Bright Ideas

Some of these thoughts may make sense. But don't count on it.

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

