My Dysfunctional Family…

image

OMG!!! My “Father” is an asshole. Period. So is his C**t Bag of an interfering sister. 1st off, my parents are still together, unfortunately. My mother should have gotten rid of his ass looooong ago. She supplied everything for us, our house, our food, our clothes, our presents, even though she puts his name on the tags or cards, its all her. He never helps with anything. Keeps his money to himself. He’s a deadbeat. I was told by more than 1 person, he has other kids, I believe it. My mother, for some strange reason, keeps him around. He use to fight with me & my sister all the time. That’s why I’m not scared of anybody. Fighting with a grown man as a small child will do that to you. Anyways, he starts a fight with my sister, in front of my two baby sisters, like really?!  Obviously, I went over. My “Aunt” is sitting there, holding on to my baby sister, flapping her big, lying mouth off, about situations she was never even around for. I went over to get the two little ones to take em outta that enviroment & bring them to get a treat… my mother was at work while this was going on. That physco Aunt of mine wasn’t allowing it. Holding on to my littlest sister like she was a life raft or something, mean while yelling at my other sister. I was like ” Umm hello?! There’s 2 small children here” and nobody seemed to hear or care. So after listening to my baby sisters cry, I announced I was calling the cops. Something I never do but my baby sisters were involved. I also have a warrant so by doing this I was putting myself at risk. We ended up leaving with Madison cause that slob wouldn’t let go of Brooklyn. As we are walking out, poor little Brookie is crying her face off 😦 I have never in my life wanted to smack a family member as much as I did that day…. We got Maddie in the jeep as the police showed up. Maddie is in the back crying saying ” I want my sissy! Brookie! I want my Brookie!” I looked at the cop & asked him “Do you wanna explain to a 3 year old why she can’t see her sister??”  The female cop ran my fathers name and his shady ass criminal past came up. They still didn’t get the baby from my aunt… WTF?! The female officer asked what made me come over and I told her that my sister called me, he was flipping out in the background, I could hear the little ones crying &  I came over to take them to the mall for a treat and get them outta the stressful enviroment. I also explained to the cops he was the reason I moved out at 15 and I know what he’s like. Yesterday was a ridiculous day. Cheryl, Neil, Maddie & I went to the mall. Shay was at a Bday party. I got Maddie and Brookie something. Then we went to Rockwood Park to feed the ducks. After that I figured Maddie was hhungry, so we picked up Shay & went to McDonalds. I went back to my mom’s with them to make sure he kept his big mouth closed. Brooklyn was sooooo happy to see us. We went to Shoppers, Maddie asked if I’d buy her a treat so I did. I also got Shay cute Valentines to hand out. Neil, Shay & I left to go home & Cheryl went home with Maddie. I arrive at my house & she calls me up, crying. My mother kicked her out. I don’t know why she picks him over her kids but she does. It has always been this way. I feel bad for my baby sisters. My mother houses him. Feeds him. Supplies him with cigarettes.He takes off for days at a time. Days. She lets him back in. He never helps with any bills or food, unless its for himself. She’s crazy for putting up with it. I think she keeps him around cause its the only life she knows. She’s been with him since she’s been like 15-16. Anyways, sorry I just needed to vent. Peace!!

image

Published in: on February 6, 2012 at 10:19 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theadventuresofjennaandneil.wordpress.com/2012/02/06/my-dysfunctional-family/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Rhea's Updo

All the updos in life, replenished.

Guerilla Glue

Born to DIY

The Tree-hugging Dirt Worshipper

The Ramblings of a Tree-hugging Hippy!

Golden Trout Wilderness

Exploring the Southern Sierra Nevada Mountains

Crazy Little Momma Bird

Just a crazy Momma Bird raising three little chicks.

Craft Me and Family

A look into mom's world

maRRose CCC

Colorful Crochet & Crafts

Thrifty Beginnings

Wedding planning and coordination.

The Toups Address

nutrient dense foods, non-toxic and tranquil living

Sue At Home

Magazine veteran reinventing herself through every creative project she can find

bepaperie

Handcrafted paper inspiration

Lost In Chic

A Lifestyle Blog

Briana Nichele Mateo

inspiration, projects, and much more

Go Khloe

www.wildwitches.com

Classy in Class

Staying Stylish in Sixth Grade Science

The Spirited Mom

Spirited Mom. Spirited Child.

JamesRadcliffe.com

James Radcliffe, Musician. Music, Blog, Pictures, Live, News...

nearly enough

Am I enough yet?

altrunomics

altruism meets economics

What an Amazing World!

Seeing, feeling and exploring places and cultures of the world

ISA Study Abroad Student Blog

The World Awaits...Discover It.

Natalia Maks

Travel. See. Shoot. Learn.

Ryan Bolton.

Writer. Photographer. Bearded.

Love and a Six-Foot Leash

One family's adventures with America's forgotten dogs.

Mixed Tape Masterpiece

an ode to the songs (and radio stations) that shaped my life

Hear! Hear!

Where there's more to "POP" than meets the ear!

Neely Wang | Photography + Design

San Francisco Marin Sonoma Napa Food and Lifestyle Photographer

Eric E Photo

Nature Inspired: Thoughts & Images

Bug Gwen

Entomology. Ranting. Nerdery.

Bonsai Tonight

An educational website about the styling, care and display of bonsai.

Beetles In The Bush

Experiences and reflections of a Missouri entomologist

Meanwhile, back at the ranch...

music, poetry, musings, photography and philosophy from a woman who found her way back home and wants you to come over for a hike and a cocktail.

Palm Beach County ... Naturally

Discovering our wonderful County!

Uprooted Magnolia

I am a freelance Photographer born and raised in the Southeast. I have uprooted my life in Macon Georgia for a new life as an unlikely cowgirl in love with a handsome cowboy in Wyoming. I hope you enjoy my photo journal on life, love, and the spirit of Wyoming.

Lee Rentz Photography Weblog

A weblog of the travels and adventures of photographer Lee Rentz

CutterLight

living well off the beaten path

I've become my parents

Things my son needs to know before he grows up to be just like me.

japecake

HUMOR & POPULAR CULTURE & WORDS & AMPERSANDS

Mostly Bright Ideas

Some of these thoughts may make sense. But don't count on it.

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

