Day 19- 30 Day Challenge

Day 19- A Picture and A Letter

my letter is gonna be to Ryan, a friend that has passed

Dear Ry, I have missed you so much. Everybody has. YOU have missed so much. I hate the fact you are no longer here. I hate it. Its almost been 10 years but it feels like yesterday. I hate when people tell me “time heals everything” because it doesnt. At all. I am always gonna wonder who you’d be today if you were still here. I miss your crazy personality and your smile. I miss our walks to school together and your obsession with 2pac. I believe evrything happens for a reason, that when its your time to go its your time, but not you. I feel like you should still be here with everybody and I think thats what hurts the most. I always knew there was a heaven for a G 😉 Forget you never ❤  Rest In Paradise Ry

How many brothers fell victim to the streets
Rest in peace young nigga, there’s a heaven for a G
Be a lie, if I told ya that I never thought of death
My nigga, we the last ones left
But life goes on

How many brothers fell victim to the streets
Rest in peace young nigga, there’s a heaven for a G
Be a lie, if I told ya that I never thought of death
My nigga, we the last ones left
Life goes on

As I bail through the empty halls
Breath stinkin’ in my jaws
Ring, ring, ring, quiet y’all, incoming call
Plus this my homie from high school, he gettin by
It’s time to bury another brother, nobody cry
Life as a baller, alcohol and booty calls
We used to do them as adolescents, do you recall?
Raised as G’s, loc’ed out and blazed the weed
Get on the roof let’s get smoked out and blaze with me
Two in the morning and we still high assed out
Screamin thug till I die before I passed out
But now that you’re gone, I’m in the zone
Thinkin I don’t wanna die all alone
But now ya gone
And all I got left are stinkin memories
I love them niggas to death, I’m drinkin Hennessy
While tryin to make it last
I drank a fifth for that ass when you passed
Cause life goes on

How many brothers fell victim to the streets
Rest in peace young nigga, there’s a heaven for a G
Be a lie, if I told ya that I never thought of death
My nigga, we the last ones left
But life goes on

How many brothers fell victim to the streets
Rest in peace young nigga, there’s a heaven for a G
Be a lie, if I told ya that I never thought of death
My nigga, we the last ones left
And life goes on

Yeah nigga I got the word as hell
Ya blew trial and the judge gave you 25 with an L
Time to prepare to do fed time won’t see parole
Imagine life as a convict that’s gettin old
Plus with the drama we’re lookin out for your baby’s mama
Takin risks, while keepin cheap tricks from gettin on her
Life in the hood is all good for nobody
Remember gamin on dumb hotties at chill parties
Me and you no true a two
While scheming on hits and gettin tricks
That maybe we can slide into
But now you buried
Rest nigga cause I ain’t worried
Eyes blurried, sayin goodbye at the cemetery
Though memories fade
I got your name tatted on my arm
So we both ball till my dyin days
Before I say goodbye
Kato and Mental rest in peace
Thug till I die

How many brothers fell victim to the streets
Rest in peace young nigga, there’s a heaven for a G
Be a lie, if I told ya that I never thought of death
My nigga, we the last ones left
And life goes on

How many brothers fell victim to the streets
Rest in peace young nigga, there’s a heaven for a G
Be a lie, if I told ya that I never thought of death
My nigga, we the last ones left
Cause life goes on

Bury me smilin, with G’s in my pocket
Have a party at my funeral, let every rapper rock it
Let the hoes that I used to know
From way before
Kiss me from my head to my toe
Give me a paper and pen
So I can write about my life of sin
A coupla bottles of gin incase I don’t get in
Tell all my people I’m a Ridah
Nobody cries when we die
We outlaws let me ride
Until I get free
I live my life in the fast lane got police chasin me
To my niggas from old blocks from old crews
Niggas that guided me through back in the old school
Pour out some liquor have a toast for the homies
See we both gotta die but you chose to go before me
And brothers miss you while you’re gone
You left your nigga on his own, how long we moan
Life goes on

How many brothers fell victim to the streets
Rest in peace young nigga, there’s a Heaven for a G
Be a lie, if I told ya that I never thought of death
My nigga, we the last ones left
But life goes on

Life goes on homie
Gone on, cause they passed away
Niggas doin life
Niggas doin 50 and 60 years and shit
I feel ya nigga, trust me, I feel ya
You know what I mean
Last year
We poured out liquor for you
This year nigga, life goes on
We’re gonna clock now
Get money, evade bitches, evade tricks
Give players plenty space
And basicaly just represent for you baby
Next time you see your niggas
You’re gonna be on top nigga
They gonna be like,
Goddamn, them niggas came up
That’s right baby
Life goes on
And we up out this bitch
Hey Kato, Mental
Y’all niggas make sure it’s poppin when we get up there man
Don’t front

Published in: on April 19, 2011 at 2:54 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theadventuresofjennaandneil.wordpress.com/2011/04/19/day-19-30-day-challenge/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Rhea's Updo

All the updos in life, replenished.

Guerilla Glue

Born to DIY

The Tree-hugging Dirt Worshipper

The Ramblings of a Tree-hugging Hippy!

Golden Trout Wilderness

Exploring the Southern Sierra Nevada Mountains

Crazy Little Momma Bird

Just a crazy Momma Bird raising three little chicks.

Craft Me and Family

A look into mom's world

maRRose CCC

Colorful Crochet & Crafts

Thrifty Beginnings

Wedding planning and coordination.

The Toups Address

nutrient dense foods, non-toxic and tranquil living

Sue At Home

Magazine veteran reinventing herself through every creative project she can find

bepaperie

Handcrafted paper inspiration

Lost In Chic

A Lifestyle Blog

Briana Nichele Mateo

inspiration, projects, and much more

Go Khloe

www.wildwitches.com

Classy in Class

Staying Stylish in Sixth Grade Science

The Spirited Mom

Spirited Mom. Spirited Child.

JamesRadcliffe.com

James Radcliffe, Musician. Music, Blog, Pictures, Live, News...

nearly enough

Am I enough yet?

altrunomics

altruism meets economics

What an Amazing World!

Seeing, feeling and exploring places and cultures of the world

ISA Study Abroad Student Blog

The World Awaits...Discover It.

Natalia Maks

Travel. See. Shoot. Learn.

Ryan Bolton.

Writer. Photographer. Bearded.

Love and a Six-Foot Leash

One family's adventures with America's forgotten dogs.

Mixed Tape Masterpiece

an ode to the songs (and radio stations) that shaped my life

Hear! Hear!

Where there's more to "POP" than meets the ear!

Neely Wang | Photography + Design

San Francisco Marin Sonoma Napa Food and Lifestyle Photographer

Eric E Photo

Nature Inspired: Thoughts & Images

Bug Gwen

Entomology. Ranting. Nerdery.

Bonsai Tonight

An educational website about the styling, care and display of bonsai.

Beetles In The Bush

Experiences and reflections of a Missouri entomologist

Meanwhile, back at the ranch...

music, poetry, musings, photography and philosophy from a woman who found her way back home and wants you to come over for a hike and a cocktail.

Palm Beach County ... Naturally

Discovering our wonderful County!

Uprooted Magnolia

I am a freelance Photographer born and raised in the Southeast. I have uprooted my life in Macon Georgia for a new life as an unlikely cowgirl in love with a handsome cowboy in Wyoming. I hope you enjoy my photo journal on life, love, and the spirit of Wyoming.

Lee Rentz Photography Weblog

A weblog of the travels and adventures of photographer Lee Rentz

CutterLight

living well off the beaten path

I've become my parents

Things my son needs to know before he grows up to be just like me.

japecake

HUMOR & POPULAR CULTURE & WORDS & AMPERSANDS

Mostly Bright Ideas

Some of these thoughts may make sense. But don't count on it.

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

